Craig’s New List

The second album compilation from broadcaster and actor Craig Charles will be released by Freestyle Records on November 25.
Brimming with the kind of funky grooves that his BBC 6 Music show has become famous for, The Craig Charles Funk & Soul Club – Volume 2 contains 18 tracks, including three exclusive/previously unreleased items: Dr. Rubberfunk’s Creek Walk, Emma Beatson & The Hawkmen’s  Do It and Lack Of Afro’s The Outsider – Part 2 [which was recorded specifically for this album].
Since the release of Volume 1 in 2012 – which went to the top of the Amazon funk & soul album chart that year – Craig has barely had a chance to change his socks, presenting his popular radio show on the BBC and having been on an almost constant DJ tour, dragging his ‘Trunk Of Funk’ far and wide to play for increasingly large audiences, including kicking off the Glastonbury Festival with a four-hour set, causing a ruckus at WOMAD 2013, and blasting the Soundwave Festival in Croatia – as well as hosting his regular club nights at Manchester’s Band On The Wall.

Full Track Listing is:
1 Aldo Vanucci/You’re All Show (Smoove Remix Craig Charles Edit) [feat. Kylie Auldist] 2 Lack Of Afro/The Outsider (Part 2)
3 Mop Mop/Run Around (feat. Fred Wesley & Anthony Joseph)
4 Euro Cinema/Koekwaus
5 Saskwatch/Second Best
6 James Taylor Quartet/Blow Up
7 The Bongolian/The Riviera Affair
8 The Hot 8 Brass Band/Ghost Town
9 Hidden Jazz Quartet/High Heels (Lack of Afro Remix) [feat. Omar] 10 The Perceptions/Bite the Bit
11 Jessica Lauren Four/Happiness Train (feat. Jocelyn Brown)
12 Omar/There’s Nothing Like This (feat. Pino Palladino)
13 Dr. Rubberfunk/Creek Walk
14 Cookin’ on 3 Burners/Cars
15 Deep Street Soul/What She Said
16 The Sweet Vandals/Feel Alive
17 Emma Beatson & The Hawkmen/Do It (Mako & The Hawk Version)
18 Tape Five/Geraldine’s Routine

Pre-order here: